Bail Bond Board

The mission of the Board is to implement and carry out the laws regulating the bail bond business as passed by the Texas legislature and applied by the courts and to encourage professionalism in the local bond industry. The board regulates all phases of the Bonding Business and enforces the licensing and regulation of Bail Bondsmen. Tom Green County Bail Bond Board was established February 24, 2011 pursuant to Occupations Code Title 10 Chapter 1704 section 1704.051 Mandatory Creation of Board. A board is created in each county with a population of 110,000 or more.

The Board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month in Commissioners Court Room 113 W. Beauregard, San Angelo, Texas 76903.   The meeting time of either 11:00 a.m. or 4:00 p.m. will be noted on the agenda.

2023  Tom Green County Bail Bond Board Members

Dianna Spieker
Vice Chair:
Anthony Monico
District Clerk
Louie Perez  Bail Bondsman Rep
Member: Christina Ubando
County Clerk
Member:  Nate Southard County Judge Rep
Member: Judge Jay Daniel
Municipal Court Rep
Member:  Judge Susan Werner
Justice of the Peace Rep
Member: Ashley Knight 51st District Attorney Rep
Member:  Richard Villarreal 119th District Attorney Rep
Member:  Joe Losoya 
Courts at Law Rep
Member:  Judge Jay Weatherby 
District Judge Rep
Member: Jana Johnson Criminal Defense Atty. Rep
Member: Lt. William Fiveash Sheriff Rep
Non-Voting Member: 
Lt. Nicole Hulsey Dudley
Jail Liaison
Non-Voting Member:
Sandy Rothband Asst. County Attorney - Civil
Non-Voting Member:
Joe Stephens Public Defender Office
---------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------
---------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------
Past Chair 2011: Tom Gossett
Past Chair 2012:
Dianna Spieker  Treasurer
Past Chair 2013:
Sheri Woodfin
District Clerk
Past Chair 2014:
Jay Mohler
Past Chair 2015-2022:
Dianna Spieker


Documents and Forms

Agenda and Minutes